Bad Headspace

The last few days have been tough. Just haven’t been feeling great about where I’m at, what may happen in the future, about everything.

I know that I should be focusing on the positives and be appreciative of what I have, that negativity won’t help anything and in fact I can see it’s just making things a little worse. But I can’t help it, when you’re the one in it, it’s hard to be the one to pull out of it until it runs its course.

Anyway, I love to write on here, and share with the world and sometimes even get comments (which only grows the conversation and increases my joy and feeling of connectivity to others), but the way I’ve been feeling has blocked me from wanting to-from being able to-write anything down.

Really ready for my next therapist appointment on Tuesday, really looking to connect and talk with any of you out there. Right now the collective “you” and my therapist are the only two people in the world I can talk to about this, and about how I truly feel, and so I just want to say thank you for giving me this safe space to be myself.

1 thought on “Bad Headspace

  1. Hey, hold on there! The good thing about bad days is that they’re 24 hours long, and will pass, like they always do 🙂
    I hope you find your wording soon and can detail it better here.
    Cheers!

    Like

Leave a comment